FotorCreated Fash

I never quite understood the term ‘he’/she has no style’. Even if you’re in your birthday suit, that’s a style. At least that’s what I think.

I’m influenced by patterns and textures that catch my eye, not necessarily the season’s hottest trends. I’m more of a whatever the hell I like and feel comfy in kinda gal. 

My treasured pieces: 

  • I love the headscarf. I’m not always in it, but I enjoy experimenting with different ways in which to wrap it. I’ve got about 15 styles covered – excuse the pun. I’m hoping to do a tutorial about that in the near future, and also a post on the real reason I cut my hair (Delayed shock! for those of you who don’t already know)
  • I have recently added watches to my collection of accessories. I have not worn a watch in 10 years, (mainly due to the fact that I develop instant eczema if it’s not gold, and can’t justify spending money on gold watches to go with every outfit.) Also, I don’t like time-tracking – I try to do what I’m meant/like to do, without time constraints. For work-related projects with tight deadlines, I’ve always just used the time on my laptop/phone.
  • Shoes. Okay…now this should be a post on its own. I may, or may not, own “enough” (my husband would go with the last word). Wedges (incl. wedged sneakers), stilettos, boots, flats, you name it. I love ’em all.
  • Jeans. While I’m loving palazzo pants, dresses and skirts at the moment, I have to at least see my jeans in my closet every day. My favourite pair is my 7 for All Mankind jeans from the States. The fit is great and it probably made the list because before last year, I could not fit into them since before my pregnancy.

I shop around and never feel like I have to spend loads to feel and look good. I buy from chain stores; markets, designer stores, and pop-up stores.

I’ll do a post on some of my recent buys, including prices and quality.

P.S I am not a stylist, self-proclaimed or otherwise, I just enjoy playing around. I do have a brain though, so if you have a question, comment, or rant, go right ahead. You can even find my email on my Contact page here.

Shaf (It’s ALMOST Fash [short for Fashion, duh!] spelt backwards….ALMOST)

X

 

 

 

